Three options

I have travelled further down the road to recovery.

three drinks

I now have a choice of three drinks. Bottom: decaf, Top: full caffeine, Right: Sugar-free Chocolate

After my surgery I was advised by the Australian Cancer Council to not drink coffee. The only hot drink I consumed was Avalanche sugar-free hot chocolate. It turned out that their advice was not based on scientific data, so I have decided to ignore it.

I started trying decaffeinated coffee: TCR99 Decaffeinated Organic. Not bad for a decaf, and no adverse effects were apparent.

I wanted, however, to return to normality as much as possible.

Today I’ve had my first cup of full caffeine (Campos) coffee since 02 December 2016.

Mmmmm….good. Good to feel more normal, I thought, as I read my book about a Sydney woman who discovers she has stage 4 cancer. I don’t know yet how her story will end up, or mine, but I’m going along for the ride and I’m determined to enjoy it as much as possible.

About oldblack

ageing and decaying, misanthropic, cynical...black
This entry was posted in emotions. Bookmark the permalink.