How much hope does a person need?

Hope for the future. It can emerge from an apparent wasteland like this sweet pea shoot in my garden.

I planted thirteen seeds but only two have germinated. I suspect I am responsible for the low success rate. Maybe I should have put some lime in the soil. Maybe I should have watered the soil better before I planted the seeds. Maybe I planted too late in the season.

I’m not actually that hopeful about the future. I’ll be surprised if I end up with any sweet pea flowers at all.

About oldblack

ageing and decaying, misanthropic, cynical...black
This entry was posted in emotions, observations, pessimism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How much hope does a person need?

  1. Pingback: Romantic vision, dead | darkness overcomes you . . .

Leave a Reply

